Fake(?) beta invite email

by Dav_ | 07/02/2010 09:45:15

Dav_

some guy on a SC2 forum claims he received this email

"Hi,
The StarCraft II Beta is just around the corner, and to ensure you will be among the first in line to experience what the Multiplayer has to offer, we kindly ask you to ensure you have a European Battle.net account associated with the email address on which you have just received this email. ..."


http://i46.tinypic.com/153lnhh.jpg

by Xordiah | 08/02/2010 16:27:32

Xordiah

If anyone recieves mails from Blizzard and is unsure if they are legit, they should contact their contact person at Blizzard. If you do not have a contact person at Blizzard, then the probability that the mail is not legit is quite high as long as we do not have any official "Beta has started" threads and information here on the forums.

Also everyone might want to check out this site:

http://eu.battle.net/security/types.html#phishing

Please refrain from posting further mails you might have gotten or not gotten or mails a friend or a friend of a friend has gotten here in the forums.

Thank you.

RTS Community Team
Blizzard Europe

Last 7 Days Last 7 Days

 

Most Viewed Most Viewed Threads This Week

 



Loaded in 0.02926 seconds